Friday, March 8, 2013

USTv Student Choice Awards 2013 Winners Revealed!

The winners of this year's USTv Students' Choice Awards were revealed during the awarding ceremony held on Thursday night, March 7, at the UST Plaza Mayor, España, Manila.

With the theme “Students Making Television Responsible in the Formation of Positive Culture,” this year's winners are:
Student Leaders' Choice of TV Personality - Angel Locsin
Best Ensemble Performance - Be Careful With My Heart
Best Local Daily Soap Opera - Be Careful With My Heart
Best Foreign Soap Opera - Dream High
Best Drama Program - Maalaala Mo Kaya
Best Entertainment News Program - The Buzz
Best Entertainment News Program Host - Boy Abunda, The Buzz
Best Variety Show - It's Showtime
Best Variety Show Host - Anne Curtis, It's Showtime
Best Game Show - Kapamilya Deal or No Deal
Best Game Show Host - Luis Manzano, Kapamilya Deal or No Deal
Best Talk Variety Program Host - Kris Aquino, Kris TV
Best Educational Show - Matanglawin
Best Public Affairs Talk Show Program - The Bottomline with Boy Abunda
Best Local News & Current Affairs Program - TV Patrol
Best Male News & Current Affairs Program Host - Ted Failon, TV Patrol
Best Public Service Program - Ako ang Simula
Best Investigative Program - Failon Ngayon
Best Network Foundation - ABS-CBN Foundation
Best Local Full-Length Film - The Healing (Star Cinema)
Student Leaders' Choice of TV Program - Eat Bulaga
Best Gag Show - Bubble Gang
Best Situational Comedy or Sitcom - Pepito Manaloto
Best Talk Variety Program - Party Pilipinas
Best Female News & Current Affairs Program Host - Jessica Soho
Best Documentary Program - i-Witness
Best Magazine Program - Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho
Special Citation on Documentary Drama Special - The Word Exposed and San Pedro Calungsod (GMA News TV)
Best Reality Show - Talentadong Pinoy
Best Local Music Video - Minsan by Callalily
Best Local Music Video Artist - Julie Anne San Jose
Best Sports Personality - Chris Tiu
Best TV Advertisement - Nestle's 100 Years

The USTv Students’ Choice Awards is an annual awarding ceremony that recognizes excellence and Christian values in local television programs and personalities. Awards are based on students’ preferences survey that accounts for Catholic values.


Post a Comment

Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | ewa network review